mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 15, 2003


Today's Weight: Unchanged from yesterday.

Today's Food: Chicken nuggets (eek) and side salad from Wendy's. And a diet Coke. Dinner is bound to be more yummers, however, as I am making Satay Chicken and even dessert -- both of which are incredibly low carb. **bows** Thank you, thank you.

I bought this low carb cookbook when Boyfriend first started the diet and only thumbed through it once or twice. Nothing was really appealing. Then I picked it up last night and flagged about a dozen things to try. One of which is the Satay Chicken (with peanut sauce... home-made). I'll let you know tomorrow if it turned out good or not.

You know, I'm so used to hopping on D*Land here and reading everybody... Y'all disrupt my morning routines when you go out of town!!! OpenSpaces is off in NYC on vacation... Uncle Bob is out of town on a business trip... Mangus just got back from Boston and NY, but he isn't doing much updating again. (I miss his gayness. All the more reason I wish I lived in Savannah, by the way.) And then James had to go and end his diary. Punk. Don't you all know that I miss your humor?! And to top it all off, I'm going through Twinkie withdrawls. Damn this low-carb diet, I can't even go get a REAL Twinkie at 7-11 to make me feel better!

It's hot again today. Not as hot as yesterday, thank God, but it's still icky. (80.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap