mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 17, 2003

See, people, I'm not the only one who goes hog-wild with posting! Taliarant has posted... (Drumroll please) eight times today! So far. There have been promises of more. I shall hold her to that promise!

Today has been totally fer sure dull. Totally. Fer sure. (See, told you.) So I'm going to tell you about my big ol' bruise.

Last night, I'm getting ready for dressed and I notice this blackish smudge on the inside part of my leg, down by my knee. Having just pulled off my pants, I figured okay, maybe there was a piece of charcoal or some ink, no big whoop. (Yes, this happens often which is why I wasn't concerned in the slightest.) Til I flicked on the bright light and saw that it was a purplish-blackish-brownish bruise. What MUST you do when you find a bruise?

Press on it.

Hard.

To see if it hurts, right? So I did. And yes. It hurts. So, I run to show Roomie - because not only is it painful, it's cool and big! She says "ew gross" and we ponder on how I got it. No clue. I go to bed. I show Boyfriend when he comes home. He says "cool" and again, we ponder it's origins. Still, no clue. This morning, in the shower, I again check. Still there. Still no idea HOW it happened. (Yeah, sometimes I get these bruises on my legs and arms and they only last a few hours. Very odd.) I checked after lunch, and I think it's gotten darker. We'll see what it's like later. It's not as big, bad, and ugly as G's bruises from her accident, but hey, it's my big owie.

What did I do yesterday? Um... We went to Safeway. I bought six of the new Campbells soups-in-a-microwavable-bowl for work. They were on sale. 6 for $9. Better than $2.50 each. So I'm set for work lunch for the next six days.

Bossman is hovering today. In that annoying way. But when it is not in that annoying way? Good point. (I'm going nuts, I'm talking to myself and myself is answering.)

Tonight, I have Astronomy. I didn't read the chapter about the sun yet. Naughty me. I'll get there a little early and read it before lecture starts. The girl with the obviously fake boobs sat in front of us last time. She's really annoying. But not nearly annoying as that one girl from Speech class... If you don't know that story, go back to the beginning of this diary and read this entry. It shall explain.

After a half hour of hard work **snicker** I have finished archiving. Go, look at the archive and oooh and aahhh over it. Please. Pat me on the head for my good work.

I am making Boyfriend eat food. He keeps whining about how hungry he is, yet he won't eat. So I shoved a bowl of soup at him and said go eat. He's in the break room nuking it now.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap