mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 24, 2005

A woman calls her boss one morning and tells him that she is staying home because she is not feeling well.
"What's the matter?" he asks.
"I have a case of anal glaucoma," she says in a weak voice.
"What the hell is anal glaucoma?"
"I can't see my ass coming into work today."

Think I can call in with that sometime?

I'm not sure how much I can actually share at this point, but things are going from bad to just plain weird these days. Part of everything is horrible, and yet part is relaly effin' fantastic. I hate this. Why can't i have fab without having shitty, too? I don't WANT balance in my life, dammit.

These crazy nightmares I used to have are back. I'm afraid to fall asleep anymore. Every time I drift off, a doorbell rings and when I open the door, there are two uniformed DOD officers on the doorstep. Scares the living crap out of me - even moreso than zombies. These used to make me throw up. Thankfully I haven't done that yet, but I'm sure that part isn't far off. I blame Soldier Boy for these.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap