mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 25, 2005

* Fed Ex is completely retarded. They have been bouncing a package between LA, Ft Worth and Houston now for over a month. They have the correct address on it, they're just too stupid to put it on a DELIVERY truck. I have wasted so much time on this package already. I'm not even trying to be nice with the people there - I'll admit it, I'm a horrible bitch to them right now. You would be too if you had a screaming customer calling you demanding her money back because she returned this package BEFORE Christmas.

* Certain tests came back. I'm still an Auntie.

* My ears are worse this week. I don't think the amoxicillin is helping much. (Somehow, I don't think I have had an ear infection for over six months, doc.) I am wearing a polar fleece scarf over my head to keep them warm so that I don't want to scream out in pain. I look pretty silly right now.

* I found the cable for my MP3 player on Friday. Why? Because I cleaned my room. Seriously. I could even do yoga on my floor now (that is, if I were in the mood to do yoga). I did a little rearranging and have come to the realization that I need a bigger closet/dresser or that I simply need to get rid of a lot of clothes. I'm guessing that getting rid of clothes is the appropriate option.

* I did NOT buy the cute shoes I tried on last night. I really wanted to. REALLY.

* U2 tickets go on sale on Sunday. $49.50. *craps pants* I think... Oh man... I think I might actually be going. I'm so stoked. And yes, I will be heartbroken if I can't get tickets. And yes, you will hear about it - good or bad - whether you want to or not. ;)

Right. I'm going to get back to work now. (Can you believe it? I was out yesterday and there were only 10 e-mails in the box... for the whole weekend! Crazy.)

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap