mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 07, 2005

Did you know that today is the fourth week that I've been seeing that boy? Yupperdoo. And he hasn't run away screaming yet. To quote Daniel, "What's wrong with him?" Daniel-san, I have no idea...

I need postcards. The only place I can think of that has any here in town is Longs. Blast. I miss the CA tourist center - you could buy cheap wine, postcards, and a T-shirt all in one spot. Well, technically you can still do that at Longs, but it's not the same. In any case, I hate Longs. Every time I go in there, the old folks home takes a field trip. I kid you not. Every damn time, I get in line (because they only have one cashier during the lunch hour) behind the oldest, blindest, and deafest woman in town. And she's paying with coins. It really is enough to make the most patient man scream and run away. "Are those the Oreos, dear?" No, ma'am that's your package of Depends. *sigh*

I had a nice, kinda dumb guy call up today. He ordered two items and asked if he was going to be charged two shipping fees. Why the hell...? No, I told him, both items are in stock so they'll be shipping together and besides, we don't charge additional shipping for backordered items. It took me telling him that we only charge one shipping rate - regardless of how many shipments the order will be in - three times before he finally got it. Tomorrow is Friday... right?

(Oh hey, good news, though, Big Brother starts tonight. Yes. I am wasting 3 hours a week, killing brain cells, on this show. But don't worry, I'm doing crossword puzzles to make new brain cells to make up for it. Take a little, give a little. It'll even out in the end.)

And Happy Birthday, Hana. You 17 year old punk. Love you.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap