mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 24, 2003

Know what? I'm annoyed. (No, I never get annoyed, ever ever.) But I really shouldn't be. I think.

Boyfriend had his squadron meeting tonight and it ran a little later than normal - to about 10:15 or so. Normally he gets home from Novato at about 10:30. So I wasn't thinking much of it when he didn't get home right away. But when 11:00 rolled around, I called his cell. He's in the office. And he says this as if I'm magically supposed to know this fact. Turns out Roomie spotted him on AIM and he told her, but no one bothered to fill me in. Here I am, wondering where the Boyfriend is and everyone else already knew. Grrrrrahh... He's taking Danielle home right now, so he probably won't be back for about 10 minutes, at the best. And then he'll have to eat. And then he'll have to *talk* with Roomie for an hour or two. Then he'll watch TV. Then he'll come in here and be all "I have to do some work" and maybe, around 2, he might come to bed.

See why I'm annoyed?

I mean, Jesus, he might as well blow up the spare bed and sleep out in the living room.

*sigh*

Oh, you know who I have to add to the Ugly-Hot list? Mark Addy. I watched "Full Monty" tonight (new DVD!) and I was like, yeah, I'd do 'im. *gasp* Sorry.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap