mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 11, 2004

I am quickly approaching my 400th entry. This one should be number 398. It seems like just yesterday that I was turning 300...

Today was another beautiful day - 64 degrees, light breeze, sunshiney. I still had to scrape sheets of ice of my car windows when I left for work, but this tan I'm developing on my right arm is worth it.

I need to clean out my car again. I'm awful about cleaning it. But Danielle and I are going on an adventure tonight before "American Idol" comes on and she might want to be able to sit on the seat... Just a thought, you know?

And yes, I'm still on a high from last night.

I have two more episodes of Sex and the City to watch and then I'm sending them back for season two. Oh. I should mention that I am the only person in the world who rented Madonna's "Swept Away" - because I love watching train wrecks. So it shouldn't shock you to know that I rented "Gigli" on NetFlix. I'll let you know how far I got into the movie before I had to eject it.

Have I mentioned yet that Valentine's Day sucks? Yeah. I'm with %%dairy-Villainslair%% on this one. Feb 14th is now dubbed Massacre Day. And if you don't understand why, go read up on St Valentine's Day history.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap