mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 07, 2005

Here is another PSA:
The Staten Island Ferry now goes from Manhattan to Sydney (as in Australia).

Or so it did in this morning's dream. I got off the ferry and was met by a koala passing out Mardi Gras beads. Then I waited in a bigass line to see... a kangaroo. But the line wound through this art gallery and we weren't allowed to look at the art, which struck me as very odd. The girl behind me kept taking pictures of people's shoes.

Our fax machine keeps ringing off the hook. We have no ink in the damn thing, so it won't pick up. But whoever is trying to call/fax doesn't seem to get the picture. When it rings 20 times and doesn't pick up, bungholes, it's not going to pick up if you try just one more time. REALLY. I am *this* close to turning it off. I don't know why we don't just turn it off in the first place, but the boss is insisting that we keep it on. Right.

Did you know that my hair is now considered long? Yeah. According to this hair-style book I was looking through at SuperCuts (oooh, fancy place, I know) anything below the "just above the shoulders" is considered long. ... So when my hair was down to my butt, what do you call that? Extra-Long. (You had to ask, didn't you?) Look, if you can't choke someone with your hair, it's not long in my book.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap