mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 22, 2004

So I'm not running a marathon or anything yet, but I took my first "training" walk this afternoon.

runninginsf, woman, you are so right. Immaculate Collection is good for the walk/run. I made it through "Crazy For You" (ie track 6) before my body said "ENOUGH! It's nearly 80 out here and you want me to walk for how long??" Tomorrow's goal is to finish the CD or at least through "Cherish"... Depending on what the weather is like.

Something like 24 days to go.

I'm suicidal, aren't I? Petite lil' ol' me walking this thing... And I say that with as much sarcasm as I can muster.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap