mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 12, 2004

JessamineU2 [9:41 PM]: Oh God.
JessamineU2 [9:41 PM]: My Friday night excitement has boiled down to waiting for Richard Fucking Simmons.

This is true, peoples. I waited all week for this ONE episode of "Whose Line." (I told you, I have no life.) Everyone says that it is perhaps the funniest [US] episode. Ever. Yes, I did nearly pee my pants laughing and yes, I now have hiccups. However, the point is that I waited for Richard Simmons.

If they tell me that Big & Rich had "The Best Week Ever!" I am going to throw my TV out the window. I'm just sayin.

And I could really kick myself. I left my Jem CD up in my computer at work. Which wouldn't be a problem, since I'm going to Petaluma in the morning anyways (hello, dentist). But there's this little thing called an alarm system? Yeah, and I don't know how to work it. So, Jem, luv, you're stuck in there til Monday. Sorry. I'll have to make the drive with one of the ten thousand other CDs that I have on hand.

I just watched the weirdest commercial for Chanel. It's got Nicole Kidman and it lasts for an hour. Okay, maybe only 90 seconds, but it's still way longer than any other commercial.

And on that note, I'm signing off... to watch VH1.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap