mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 27, 2004

And here is how the story goes:
Once upon a time, I grew some balls to confront my boss about the bullshit I was forced to deal with last week. Then on the way to work, the balls fell off. I wussed out. I'm letting little tears fall out onto my shirt, but I didn't really say anything. I hate my job so much right now, I want to quit so bad.
Its making me so miserable. This whole weekend, I tried to do homework, but you couldn't tell. I read the chapters for Hebrew like, three times. And I don't remember a single thing. The vocab words didn't stick at all. I'm going to fail, no matter what I do right now. There's no way I can possibly pass. I've already missed two vocab quizzes and had low, LOW scores on the others. And now I'll fail today's. I don't have anything written down as far as homework goes because I couldn't read any of it. Even simple words that we learned in the first part - no clue as to what they mean. It's like, the more stressed I get about something, the more my memory starts deleting things. I want to go to class and TRY to pass, but a part of me keeps saying "why bother? you're just going to fail. why waste the money?"
And I'll admit, I haven't been doing so hot lately. I watched "Shallow Hal" a few days ago and I wanted to throw up. When Gwynneth dons the fat suit, she looks just like someone that I utterly despise. The thought of this person makes me want to gut out my intestines and throw them to the sharks. And she just won't go away. I wish that she would just leave and never show up in my life ever again. EVER. I don't wish her death because that would be mean, but I do wish that she'd move to the middle of the Sahara or something like that. Because I really do hate her guts.
But rest assured, I refuse to off myself before the weekend.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap