mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 13, 2005

G: *waves*
Me: Good Morning!
G: is it a good morning where you is?
Me: Oh yes ma'am, it is a fantastic morning!
G: yaaaaaaaaaay
G: have a good weekend?
Me: Oh so very, very good.
G: *blinks* did you get laid or something?


What? I can't just have a great weekend? Okay, yes, it involved the boy.

We went to Pt Reyes last night. By the way? I no longer have the power to control the water. We were standing there, looking at the waves breaking a ways out and we both said "look at that big one." And then said big one proceeded to grow and it ended up getting me wet up to my knees. Did you know that it is not fun driving with wet pants? Even more not-fun is driving with wet pants with sand up the legs. Damn that ocean! (And the water was damn cold. You'd think I'd know this by now.)

So I told him my big dark secret: I'm a Parrothead. And he didn't laugh or jump out of the car. I think that's good, right? Yeah.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap