mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 29, 2005

I have returned to a desk full of crap that could have been done while I was gone. And yet... *sigh* I just can't wait for the day I get back from a weeklong vacation.

Vegas was big. And flashy. I saw women (around my age, too) wearing sequined hats and guys wearing those fugly Elvis glasses that come with sideburns. Note to those frat boys: if you have BLONDE hair, it's not a good idea to have black Elvis sideburns. It just looks silly. Anyways, I didn't win big, but that's alright. I ate in Margaritaville and gambled at the Venetian. Um... Oh and there's this circular escalator at Caesars. Way cool.

I saw my cousin David and his wife. I think her name was Shannon? Sharon? Shannon. And we watched NASCAR on Sunday.

NASCAR.

I am so ashamed to admit that. But my family redeemed itself when we watched "The Rabbit-Proof Fence." Made me cry. I can't believe that this kind of thing went on until the 70's!

Oh and November 8 & 9? More U2. In Oakland this time. Tickets go on sale Sunday. Don't think I'm going to go. But y'know... maybe? We'll see.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap