mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 12, 2003

I like to do random Google searches on things like Giraffe sounds or Peanut Butter masks. Very random. Today wasn't all that random - egg donor. Most of the results were for actual egg donor places. But one site, one site just had me laughing my ass off. I shouldn't laugh so much, but this guy's mom is a nutjob. It's called The Cracked Egg Donor Page and it's a bunch of e-mails and voice mails to this guy from his mom. She didn't take too kindly to him up and getting engaged / married. Thank God my mom is sane... I haven't listened to the voice mails yet - seeing as how that wouldn't be so smart in front of the boss (I'll wait til he's off to lunch) - but the e-mails are a riot.

But the mom is right on one thing, he does look like a chubbier Rush Limbaugh...

My eyes are so dry today. I've never had my eyes so dry and painful before, it's weird. Is this why people buy those eyedrops that Ben Stein is always promoting on TV? "For dry, red eyes..." So I should probably stop rubbing them, huh? Maybe this is my punishment for not wearing my sunglasses yesterday or this morning. Well, I couldn't find them! I dumped my purse out on my car seat and still couldn't find them. Then when I got to work this morning, I reached into the side pocket to pull out something and what should pull out with it? My glasses. Turns out they had slipped into this little pocket that goes under the bottom of my purse and got stuck there. I'm so happy! Now I don't have to go to Claire's and buy new ones!

Guess who hasn't studied at all for her big test tonight?! That's right, ME! Yay! Now, we've taken two exams so far (this doesn't include the million little quizzes we take every week). I've managed to get the same bloody score on both of them. 78. I'm some sort of special eejit, don't you think? The first one I studied for, the second one I didn't.

Gracie and I are discussing middle names for our future children. Because she and I were *ahem* "blessed" with such common names, we've made it a rule that our poor children shoudn't have awful first names that no one can say or spell. Middle names, on the other hand, are game for anything we want. Like my son, he'll be Andrew Bono. When people ask about his middle name, he can say it's 'cause his mom is a U2 fan. And he'd like you to meet his sister, Allison the Edge... Just kidding! I wouldn't do that to my kids.

Or would I? Check back with me in a few years, we'll see if I have a little Joey Orinthal-James...

I tried to sit down and write last night, but didn't get too far. Normally, I'd sit down at the computer and do it, but Boyfriend said that he was going to be using it last night so I decided to grab some paper and a pen and do it the ancient way. Now I remember why I use the computer or a typewriter. I could really, really go for that laptop, Dad, anytime it's ready. So anyways, I only did one page. One whopping page. When I type that into the machine, it'll really be like, what? Half a page? Oy. I'm going to write that new chick-lit book, sell it off for $15,000 and buy me a new car. Thats the plan, anyways. Selling it without an agent or anything, well... it'll make good reading for some lowly intern, right?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap