mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 08, 2005

You think I make up how mentally challenged our customers are? Here. This is an e-mail I received this morning. I took out the name. Otherwise...

Just to let yuns know, that there's a plenny of us here Collector Edition folks out cheer a wantin them thar 2002 Collector Edition leather jackets. Yew reckon we could be a few lucky fellars who could be able to order one of them thar leather jackets some tom in the pertnear future?

Oh the humanity! *runs into the street screaming* Seriously, I'm hoping that this is just some smartass being a dillhole and that he really doesn't write like this.

I went to Backdoor yesterday after work. Mmmhm. Dangerous, oh so very very dangerous. But I only bought 2 CDs! And one DVD. But that doesn't count because I had to take that one back. See, I was in the car coming back to Petaluma (to lock up the office because the ex forgot his keys) and I happened to open the DVD and... No DVDs. The thing is empty. Backdoor keeps the DVDs in those plastic security cases, so it seemed very odd that there were no discs in there - its not like someone could steal them off the rack. Anyways, I went back and the very baffled women at the counter refunded me for the DVD and proceeded to wonder what the eff happened to the damn discs. No worries. I still had my new new-to-me CDs waiting in the car!

If you didn't read this yesterday, go for it now.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap