mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 04, 2004

I woke up this morning, totally freaking out, thinking that I was so very late for work. I was mad because my alarm didn't go off like it was supposed to, so I removed the pillowcase from my alarm (the display is so freakin' bright that I have to cover it up at night otherwise it lights up my room with this horrible bright green light)... it was only 1:43 in the morning. It was then that I discovered the remote control stuck to the side of my face. I guess I fell asleep watching "Whose Line" last night. I got up to go to the bathroom (might as well, I was awake) and when I looked in the mirror, I had a copy of the remote on my cheek. Oh, so classy.
But anyways, I woke up again at about 6:30 and couldn't go back to sleep, so I just came to work. I got here at 7:30ish. So, I've been here for almost 3 and a half hours. My day is almost half over and it's not even noon yet.
Yes, I played hooky on Friday. It was great. I slept in (til 8:30), went to Wally World (by the way, the old folks go to Wally in the wee hours of the morning), watched crappy talk shows, watched movies, more crappy talk shows, munched on some food, took a shower... And I bought a new shirt and shoes at Target. But I really like the shirt and the shoes are way cute.
And yes, Friday night and Saturday were both successes. There are a few tales to tell, but I'm kinda out of steam right now. But remind me to tell you about the bitchy bowling mom. She's psycho.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap