mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 27, 2005

You know how sometimes your bed is just devine and the pillows are smooshed just right and the blankets are warm? And you know how you just don't want to get out of bed because you will never be this cozy again ever?

That was so not my bed this morning. Let me just say that I want to throw my bed out the friggin' window. The mattress pad is f-l-a-t (I have a futon) and no matter how many of those foam pads I stick on there, it just isn't cozy. Sometimes, yes, the bed isn't hard as a rock and is nice. But not today. It's wood and old, so it creaks soooooooooooo loudly everytime I move. I've WD40'ed, I've baby powdered, I've begged, nothing helps.

So please forgive the dark circles under my eyes today. I didn't get to sleep until very early this morning because I couldn't get into that SPOT in bed that's just right.
Oh, and I was watching Murphy Brown. My bad.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap