mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 07, 2004

Huzzah for Spring Break! Wooooooo....oh. Well, it's technically Spring Break next week, but my classes are done for the week. Not that Spring Break does anything for me other than give me an extra week to do homework. No, I'm not going anywhere to do anything exciting because I have that thing called work to go to. *runs away to cry*

I took a peek at the summer schedule this morning. I think I'm actually going to not take a class in the summer session. Nothing I need fits my schedule. Wait, I can take latin. Four days a week of Latin after work? Hmm. People, I even looked at taking a math class. I know.

I've noticed that I have a very strict, set routine when I get in the office in the morning. It goes as follows:

Boot up computer.

As Weather Channel starts, start up MOM (our order system). As MOM is logging in, start up AIM. Open Outlook - my email. Open Yahoo Mail in explorer.

Check Outlook Mail. Check Yahoo Mail. At this time, I also go over to My Yahoo and read two comics and Dear Abby. In same Explorer window, I check my AOL Mail, then read two comics at My AOL. Close Outlook and reopen with the Customer E-mail. In Explorer, open LJ and check for comments on my entries and browse my friends page for new entries and replies. In Explorer (still the same window), open D*Land and check buddy list, comments, notes, and stats. (You know I'm a stats whore, baby.) Then I check my guestbook. Close Outlook after sorting the junk and forwarding messages out. I'll deal with those later. Open MSNBC in a new browser and read Pooch Cafe and headline news. Hot button over to ABCNews.com for more headlines.

All of this takes about 10 minutes, tops. (Unless the bloggers have been busy and there's lots to read.) But if I don't do it just right, I go ape. Once, SBC was down and we had no internet. Holy crap, I was so messed up.

Alright, I know you're thinking that there was no need for that, but I just needed to share. Because I know I'm a bit of a freak. You love me anyways.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap