mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 06, 2005

Much to my dismay, I am now hooked on "Alias." I haven't watched a single episode before last night's two hour show. Now I have to go to Blockbuster and Netflix and rent the previous seasons. Damn you, Alias. At least it airs in an available time slot, though - Wednesdays at 9. See, I'm already plotting my TiVo recording schedule. Thursdays are going to be sketchy, what with Survivor and the OC...

Point being that I need a life.

I've been having weird dreams lately. I blame the drugs, but I didn't take any last night and I had a bizarre one last night, too. Anyways, the bulk of them are tending to include an ex. And in these dreams, he's acting very out of character. You know, being nice and considerate and gentlemanlike. He used my phone to take our picture (something that would NEVER have happened back then - he was more afraid of the camera than I was) and when I looked at the picture afterwards, there was a baby sitting on his head. Which is silly because the only baby that it could have been is now *gulp* 10 years old. And that's the other thing. The whole reason I even "saw" him was because it was a daycare reunion. So how could Josh be a baby... But then again, we don't expect dreams to make sense in the least.

(I just checked Netflix about those Alias DVDs... 6 discs for each season?! Oh my.)

Oh and since I'm giving this diet thing another try (ha, lets see how long I last this time)... I picked up some of those "100 Calorie Packs" by Nabisco. People, let me tell you something, those MFers are good. I have Oreos, Chips Ahoy, Cheese Nips, and Honey Maids. The serving size is just right - in fact, I can't even finish the Cheese Nips one in one sitting. I was expecting little cardboard wafers colored to look like food, but they actually taste like the real deal. Schwiiiing!

I suppose I ought to work now. I've been out sick two days this week and yet the work doesn't seem to be piling up. (I do so love this GERD - I think that's why I've been sick since Christmas. Love it.) Not that I'm complaining. Right. To work I go.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap