mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 16, 2005

Reason Number 1,569,431 Why I Love My iPod:

I can drown out the republican talk shows that someone here listens to all day long. Bring it on, bubba, I'm armed with Tori Amos today! Whoooha!

Yes, that is much better. Now their witty (ha) banter about the "stupid liberals" has been reduced to a mere muffled noise. I can tolerate about 30 minutes of the right-wing asshattery, but 3 hours? My head is about to explode.

But now I am wishing that I could play the piano. Where did THAT come from? (Oh. Could be the piano-ness of "From the Chiorgirl Hotel.")

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap