mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 17, 2003

My weekend began with a warcry of "MARTY MARTY MARTY MARTY!!!!" from the depths of Roomie's room. This was followed shortly by "Marty's coming! Marty's coming!" Roomie left to collect Boyfriend and to go pick up the infamous Marty.

Meanwhile, back at our place...

Danielle came over and we decided to go to the Adult Bookstore. Why? Because it's fun. There was a creepy older guy buying one of the big fat rubber penises, which was really gross. I mean, you look at the guy and wonder, who the hell is THAT for? His wife? Himself? Gay lover? Or is it maybe a gag gift for a bachelor party or a friend? And what the hell is he going to do with it?! The thing is huge. It's got to be 6 inches around and two feet long. What orafice does that go into?

On second thought, I really don't want to know.

Danielle and I went to Raleys, got ourselves some grubbage and headed home. We started watching "Old School" but about halfway into it, Roomie-etc arrived. And may the games begin...

Marty is Roomie's sister's ex boyfriend who is gay. Come again, you ask. Yes, folks, he's g-a-y and is an ex of the sister that belongs to Roomie. (He wasn't out at the time that they were dating.) We looked at some old pictures that he'd brought with him, and wow, he reminds me of Sean Z... a LOT. Only taller. And gayer.

Anyways, instant love. Yeah, if I was a gay man, I'd do 'im. But alas, I am not a gay man. I'm not even a man. Just a half gay girl. Sometimes. (More on that later. Much later.)

We convinced Danielle to spend the night since she didn't have to work on Saturday. This a-way, she could have some adult drinkage with the rest of us. Me? I had a tall pilsner vanilla screwdriver. Things were moving mighty slow... and crooked by the end of that glass.

Morning? Was there morning? Oh, no, I slept through that. Boyfriend stumbled up and took off for his shift at with the fire station and I cruised down to Mom's house to help her with the new Dell.

My mom got a dog.

Well, Cowboy Spider actually got her. Long story, but my mom never buys animals, they come to her. The dog is a total tweaker but is very playful. He has this obsession with a baby toy Mickey Mouse that we've had for ages. He loves the damn thing. He plays fetch. Its great.

Anyways, back home agian... I met Boyfriend at the firehouse on the way home and we waved hello. We went home and I honestly don't remember much of Saturday night. Um, I think we watched some SNL and Mad TV.

Yesterday, Roomie-etc took Marty home and I stayed home. (The picture on the previous entry was taken as they were literally leaving. We happened to run into Matt and made him take our pic all at once.) I had Taco Bell lunch and went to Wal*Mart to get some dye. My roots were showing agian, and it was pissing me off. I can't have anyone knowing my true color. Nooooo.

That was about it.

I finished "Rachel's Holiday" and am going to start either "Last Chance Saloon" or this book I bought on Friday. Can't remember what it's called though.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap