mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 20, 2005

All I have to say is at least I'm not seeing my "Primary Care Physician" today. I hate that man. He blames my GERD on my weight (hi, I was having these acid attacks well before I became overweight) and told me in not as many words that he wouldn't recommend me for new drugs until I lost X amount of weight. I refuse to see him anymore and my favorite Nurse Practitioner even said that the doctor was mighty dick about the whole thing. Neener neener neener, he's got no weiner...

But anyways, I'm seeing some other doctor this afternoon so I can get a referral to see someone over in Ears/Nose/Throat/Urology. (Who the hell puts E/N/T and Urology in the same department? Really. You're just asking for bad jokes there.) Apparently stabbing pain and loss of hearing over six months isn't good enough for E/N/T. Noooo, still need a referral from the mighty Wizard of Oz.

All I want, doc, is the following:
the ability to pop my ears.
the ability to hear fully out of both ears (I use my left ear when I'm on the phone and wouldn't you know, that's the ear that's failing me).
the removal of the stabbing pain that shoots through my ear all day long.

Now really, is that too much?

But the bigger question is, will they bother looking through my file and see that the first six or seven years of my life were filled with ear infection after ear infection and then a large rupture of the ear drum, followed by many more years of hearing problems? Nah, probably not. Because this is, after all, Kaiser Permanente.

(Today is also payday. Groceries, new jeans, and *gasp* a new book!)

Oh and I can't forget... Happy Birthday, optimystic6!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap