mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 20, 2005

I love the bottom of a can of nuts. All the salt powder down there, just waiting to get scooped up. I've been noshing on almonds this afternoon and the bottom of the can is in sight. I'm so excited about this. (You knew I was a dork, what did you expect?)

So on Friday I got totally shitfaced. As in, I actually might have fallen asleep in the bathroom at the bar. As in, I prayed to the porcelin God when we got home. As in, I was hungover on Saturday - complete with pounding headache. And what did this to me? A Washington Apple. Actually, more like... 9 or... 12 of them. And 2 beers. It was not my proudest moment. I made a phone post (on LiveJournal) while I was sitting on the curb outside the bar. Reading the transcript to that on Monday, I just wanted to die. I am a dumb drunk.

The worst memory was when I went inside (I think I had called Gracie for something...) and sat on a stool next to Russ. He got up to pee and some slimy Leonardo DiCaprio (in Gilbert Grape, not Titanic) with bad, BAD teeth started hitting on me. Jason... Justin... no, Jason. I think I went to school with him. OH.MY.GOD. Speaking of people we went to school with... Crackhead Amber was there. She tried to get Jenn to go out back and smoke a bowl a few times. Apparently she remembered both of us from high school, but thankfully she didn't try to talk to me. I might have puked on her.

Needless to say, I'm not looking to have a drink anytime soon. I think I've had my fill. For the next 6 months.

And I didn't drunk-dial the Boy. Aren't you proud? I almost did (on accident - his number was on the call list, right above Gracie's and I almost hit "call" on his number instead of hers).

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap