mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 11, 2004

There's a black head that keeps poking into my room. She's been testing us this week, big time. See, Jessie knows that she's not allowed in the hallway and yet she seems to think that maybe this week will be the week that she's allowed to sneak down here.

Anyways, I convinced myself to do laundry tonight. I was about to wear my grad night T-Shirt to work. It's from 1997. I'll let you decide what is wrong with that picture. (But the drawing on it is too cool - pirates, baby.) But now I don't have to wear that to work tomorrow. I can wear real clothes. Although, you know what? Sometimes I wish I could go to work in my jammies or in scrubs. But noooooo.

Anyone doing anything the night of December 10th? Symphony? Anyone...? Anyone...? Yeah. Who would have thought that it would be so hard to find someone to go to the symphony? And it doesn't help that two of my friends have their birthday on that day. And you don't toss your Friday birthday night away like that, no way. Unless you're me, of course. In which case, you run, shoving old ladies out of the way to get up the steps at Davies. And by the way, it's Joshua Bell again.

Time to go harass some guys. Because it's what I do.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap