mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 11, 2004

My head has stopped pounding - it's down to a dull thud-thud now. Much more bearable. But sounds still make me cringe, so it hasn't gone completely away. I'm just going to turn the phone down and pray that I don't get a Fran Drescher on the phone today.

Since my flip-out on Tuesday, boss has informed me that the Texas boss nearly shit his pants when he found out that Princess Bitch had told us to cancel stuff without checking with anyone else first. And apparently he let her have it something good. Call me a bitch, but I'm glad he did. I've said it before and I'll say it again, I wish she would just get fired and get out of the business. I know, it's mean, but really, she messes stuff up all the time and likes to blame other people for it. In fact, it was for that very reason that I snapped this week. I had copied and pasted a line from one of THEIR reports and she came back and told me that *I* was being rude for using " ! " in the text. Excuse me? First of all, I didn't put them in there, she did. Secondly, we've been telling them for nearly three years that putting !!DISC!! is not needed - a simple DISC will work just fine. But no. I'm the one being rude.

Bitch.

Anyways, I tried to get my dream back last night to finish it off, but of course, that's impossible. Instead, I had a dream about people using the bathroom. Let me rephrase that, I had a dream about people waiting in line to use a bathroom. I don't understand my dreams, I just have them.

Happy (?) Veterans Day.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap