mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 04, 2004

Stupid freakin Explorer! I don't know why, but my IE at work keeps freezing up and terminates. I've lost my entry thanks to that stupid program. (It doesn't happen at home because I don't use IE at home. AOL is my default browser right now.) But anyways, here's the gist of what I had in there:

I have a Chumbawumba song stuck in my head. I left my CD wallet at home so I can't pop in the CD and get it out of my head. It wasn't a single, so there isn't a video that I can call up on Yahoo Launch. Meh. "So steer a course, a course for no where..."

Every time I go over and turn the heater on, my boss gets up and turns it off like two minutes later. What the hell? I'm bundled up in a parka and all that jazz and am still freezing my ass off. Maybe, just maybe, could we have some heat in here so that I can thaw out my fingers? Stupid buttholes.

Jenny is in town for a funeral, til Saturday. I'm trying to shuffle my schedule around so that I can go down to see her Friday night after work. I wasn't planning on being gone this weekend, but when your BFF flies in from across the country and you get to see her like, maybe once a year... you make a big effort. Anyways, I'm thinking that maybe Bay Street in Emeryville. PF Changs... (I just looked at the menus for a couple of the eateries down there. Man, oh man, they look gooood.) There's a Fudruckers there. I keep reading the sign and seeing "Fuckers". Just goes to show where my mind is 99.999% of the time.

I am on a mission to find a decent Irish pub in my general area. Google lists ONE. One. One pub. In the whole Santa Rosa - Petaluma area. ONE. I pretty much have to go to SF to find a good one. Meh.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap