mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 13, 2004

I'm grumpy this morning.
I hate my job, I hate the people I have to deal with, and I hate the fact that I can't go get coffee.
I want to shove long needles through the eyes of all the customers. I'm really fucking sorry that you waited until now to order that ever so important present. Unfortunately, so did everyone else and we're sold out. I can't make your order magically ship, okay, so stop screaming at me, trying to say that it's my fault that we're sold out. Right. How about I just refuse service to everyone else EXCEPT you? Entitlement bitch. And I'm sorry that you can't read. We clearly stated in nice big bold letters that the item you want to order takes a minimum of three weeks. THREE. This means that there is no chance in hell of that arriving before Santa. No amount of screaming, pleading, whining, threatening, etc, will change that.

I got up way too early to come to work today. I was grumpy by the time I hit the damn bridge. No, I was in a foul mood before I hit Union Landing. scratch that, I was kinda bitchy when I tripped over the dog as I leaving the bathroom after taking a much needed shower. (The tub was jooky all weekend. No one got to take a shower.) So now I'm just thrilled to be at work. Someone (and I won't name names) didn't bother to shut off my computer on Friday. Oh and of course coming to work on time isn't really important. No, not at all. We're not swamped or anything. I don't have 200+ orders to cancel and nearly 300 e-mails to prepare and send before noon.

I can feel my blood pressure rising...

PS I drank a whole bottle of wine. I was nice and drunk. I downloaded a freaky little game on my phone while I was drunk. I have no idea how to play is sober.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap