mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 02, 2005

Please ignore the previous post (unless you really want to read it, it's up to you). It's just the lyrics to a song that I need to print out and I can't find any discs to copy it to and I can't get attachements to work in my e-mail today for some reason... So yeah, it's just a file transfer, if you will.

Moving on... The boss is gone today (and through the rest of the week, actually). So yes, the music is louder than usual and the lights are only half on. (He turns on ALL the lights and one set has a bulb that is about to go out so it flickers all day long and drives me batty.) So far today I have dealt with four dealerships, all back to back, asking about ordering. What the hell? Are they all illiterate? Do we not tell them how to order online? Gah. I have also decided that I hate hate hate international orders. Sorry, Canada, I have to include you in this one too. I am sick of customs, I am sick of people whining about customs, and I am sick of people not understanding "we cannot ship leather/DVD/my fist outside of the US." Look, I didn't make the policy, okay? But the DVD isn't going to work in your player over there in Siberia anyways.

What was my point? I forget.

Hey guess what? The ears aren't hurting that much today! I know, I'm so happy. I even put the scarf back in the car. I took some Tylenol PM last night and it actually seemed to help a) me fall asleep and b) the pain to ease up in the head region. And speaking of sleep, I read this article this morning that says that there was a study done about sleep and how music helps you get a better nights sleep. Well, duh. They're just now getting around to figuring that one out? I can't sleep without it. But the part that really made me snort was the fact that the article was listed under "Odd News," right there with the woman in Australia who was busted for auctioning off Duff B33r on e-Bay.

I brought my book with me today, so maybe I'll grab that since I have nothing else to do today. I'm currently reading "One-Night Stands with American History: odd, amusing, and little-known incidents." I'm up to right before the Civil War. So far, the best tid-bit has been that there was a transvestite governor from New York in the early 18th (1702-08). I kid you not. There's even a painting of him/her. Now THERE'S something you don't see in your US History books!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap