mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 02, 2005

You want to know why I hate boys today? Here, word-for-word (except for the intro line & names...):

Me: Thank you for calling Hell, this is Jessie-san, how can I help you?
Pig: I'm looking for Boss Man.
Me: I'm sorry, Boss Man is not in the office today. Is there something I can help you with?
Pig: Hm. Can I speak to whoever is in charge, then?
Me: I'm the head of Customer Service, sir, what can I do for you?
Pig: No, I want to talk to a supervisor.
Me: That would be me.
Pig: No, you're a woman.
Me: ... Yes, I am. And I am the head of Customer Service.
Pig: *sigh* Nevermind then.

See? This is the second time this week that I've been treated like this. Who the hell let the jerks in public this week? They need to be rounded up and shot. Sorry, but they do.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap