mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 02, 2005

Yup, because I'm "working" hard today...

1. What are the total amount of music files on your computer?
I can't load anything onto my computer at home and I just got a new one at work so... 171 on the one at work. That's 13 albums.

2. The last CD you bought was?
I bought two at once: volumes 1 & 2 of "the OC" mixes. I'm strange like that.

3. What is the song you last listened to before this message?
"In this Life"[live in the Alice Lounge version] - Chantal Kreviazuk

4. Write down five songs you often listen to, or that mean a lot to you:
- "Why" by Annie Lennox. One of the ex boyfs made me a tape with that song (and ONLY that song) on it and while it sometimes makes me sad, I really adore the song.
- "Margaritaville" by Jimmy Buffett. Um, well aside from it being the national anthem and all... My mom and my other mom and my aunt and me and my boss and my cousin and... yeah, we're all Parrotheads. With a capital P.
- "Beautiful Day" by U2. It's the song I associate with my niece. I can't hear this song without thinking of her and then my cousins and the rest of my family. And it just makes me happy and peppy.
- "Walk Like an Egyptian" by the Bangles. There's a memory attached to it from childhood, but it was the first song I listened to in *MY* car (the one that *I* bought and didn't have to share).
- "Sweet Home Alabama" by Lynard Skynard. (and I'm pretty sure I just spelled that wrong) I've loved this song since I was itty bitty. And don't look at me weird, but I get the urge to clean when it comes on. Don't ask why.

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?
Everyone. Why? Because I can. Why pick just three? You all are being subjected to it. [insert evil laugh here]

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap