mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 02, 2005

You can call off the search party, I found her! My life was hiding. Bad life, BAD.

I can stop with the panic, with the freaking out. No, no, you don't understand. Everything was in there. Hence being called my Life. You know I'm anal retentive about things, right? Well, you've never seen my calendar before. You need to know when my first therapy appointment was last year? It's in there. Need to know what days the boss was in Florida for a race? Yup, got that, too.

I think I'm going to cry... I got the last DVDs for the 6th season of "Sex and the City" and right now, Samantha was shaving her head. And her boyfriend comes in and shaves his head, too. I think there must have been a collective "awwww" when this episode first aired. But really, in the real world, where are the Smiths and the Steves and the Harrys? Huh? Are they all taken? You know, I can write them all I want, but in this real world thing I dread so much, they don't exist. ... Right?

Ugh, okay, enough. Alias will be on and I have to get Life updated. She's missed a lot in the couple of days that she's been gone.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap