mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 03, 2005

I successfully burned a music CD on my work computer. So I think I know how to do it correctly - I've burned two CDs now, one data and one music. *pats self on back*

Well, the summer schedule goes up on Monday. Registration isn't until May, but at least I can figure out what I'm taking, right? I really should suck it up and take the next math class. 8 weeks. That's all, just 8 little weeks. They'll fly by! (Please note that I'm dreading every sheet of graph paper, every pencil, every calculator key stroke, and every problem. I detest math.) If I just take the math and get that over with, that leaves me with the life science requirement to fill, then the rest is cake. Chocolate cake, with frosting. Oh and jimmies... And a scoop of ice cream, vanilla. No, french vanilla - we're going fancy.

I should stop that train of thought right there. It's making me look at my bag of peanuts and wish that it was anything but.

I am going to be putting together a list of books, VHS, and probably CDs that I am no longer needing to hold on to. I'm going to put them up on here (and on the LJ, too). Free to a good home, we'll discuss shipping later. because it's just a waste of space to have duplicate copies of "Bridget Jones" (the movie). I got the idea from someone over on the other side and thought what the hell? I think it's a good idea. All I have to do is sit down and sift through the stuff and write it all down. That's the hard part.

Oh and I wore slippers to work today. "Why?" you ask? Well I had on my heels when I was getting ready to leave the house. Then I stood up and walked, promptly falling flat on my face. Off went those shoes and I just grabbed the slippers. The boss isn't in, who's going to care? Don't worry, they're not the fluffy snowflake ones from Old Navy.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap