mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 01, 2005

So I was watching the Alanis Morissette concert on VH1 last night, right? Look at her hair. I really like the cut she's got. I'm not wild about the bright blonde (white) highlights in the front there, but the cut... If I was going to chop my hair down, I'd probably go for that one. But I'm not cutting my hair anytime soon, so file that one away for the next time I get a wild idea and hack off 20 inches.

I woke up to a text from the Boy - apologizing for being AWOL recently (work, like I didn't know that one already). Hell froze over. A guy apologized on his own, no guilt trip or bitch-out needed. I'm shocked. Liere says that should get him out of the doghouse, at least for the time being. We'll see what happens when I get back from the long weekend, though.

Happy 4th of July weekend, everyone - hope you all partake in beer and hot dogs. I'm takin' off in about... 2 and a half hours. Yay! Long weekends rock my socks.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap