mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 25, 2005

Cold medicine... check.
Water... check.
iPod... check.
Pillows... check.
Ben... check.
Jerry... check.
Alias: Season 1 DVDs... check.

Don't you hate it when you can see the hole in your arm from where those fat needles poked you? I can still see the IV needle mark and that was almost a year ago. Why is it that a deep paper cut can heal over without a scar, but a needle poke leaves a mark for years? On a somewhat related subject, I just saw a commercial for cherry flavored Peptol Bismo. Come on, guys, nothing can mask that nasty flavor.

I am 99.99999% sure that she just shoved pliers into the bad guys nads. Okay, see now, THAT is cool. Good to know in case my dentist ever gets fresh, y'know? You learn nifty tricks on Alias, I see... I figure that between Alias and CSI, I will know how to kick ass and then cover it up so no one will know that it's me. Because that is a skill that I need. The only skill I will be lacking is the ability to run in high heels. How the hell does she do that and not break a leg? I can't even walk up or down stairs without falling.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap