mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 28, 2005

I'm sorry, but this story cracks me up:

Turkish prisoners made hole in cell wall to produce third inmate
Sun Feb 27,10:42 AM ET Offbeat - AFP

ISTANBUL (AFP) - Two Turkish prison inmates who drilled a nine-centimetre (3.6-inch) aperture between their cells enabling them to have sexual relations in prison that produced a child, received four-month sentences for damaging public property.
Convicted murderer Seylan Corduk, 40, and Kadriye Fikret Oget, 27, serving time for planting a bomb in a market, managed to drive the hole through their concrete communal cell wall, according to court records quoted by the newspapers Vatan et Hurriyet.
The guilty pair each originally received one-year sentences plus a 218-million-Turkish-lira fine (128 euros, 169 dollars).
But the court reduced the penalty to four months and 72 million lira "in view of the neglible nature of the damage caused."

That had to have been quite painful. Think about it - not only is his willy going through a wall, but she's got to contort so that he can manage to get in. I'm assuming that the hole was large enough for their bodies to make contact. Or maybe his willy was uber-long. I don't know. I just know that this kid is going to have the BEST story to tell on the schoolyard. "Oh yeah? Well, my folks did it though a wall in jail!"

** ** **
I went to the Apple Store yesterday to get a charger for my iPod. (The new 6 gigs don't come with a wall charger. It charges through the computer. My computer at home is lame and it won't charge on that one. ANYWAYS.) So I take the charger up to the counter and ask the cashier "I just want to make sure I'm getting the right one - this is the USB charger for the new 6 gigs, right?" and he looks at it and says "No, they're all Firewire. No USB." I hold up the package and point to the part that says USB Charger and say "So this isn't a USB charger?" He looks at it and then has to go ask the manager. *facepalm* C'mon, dude, I know the 6 gigs are less than a week old, but you Genius guys should know this. I'm just making sure that I'm getting the right one. Not that hard. Genius my ass...

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap