mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 28, 2004

For some reason, I went to bed early last night. It could have been the cold meds (love that NyQuil) or I could have been bored. I don't know. But either way, I was sound asleep before [adult swim] started. Shoot, the ten o'clock news wasn't even on yet.
So why do I feel like I've only had 10 minutes of sleep?
Good news for today: I found my desk! Under all those papers and packages and rolls of packing tape (?), there was my desk. It's so... pretty. And apparently it has a faux-wood top. I'd forgotten about that. I haven't seen the top of my desk since, oh, February. Alright, it wasn't quite that bad, but there were visable "tan" lines. Papers either got tossed or filed, packages got unpacked and the contents sorted (I hate returns), and I paid invoices that had been buried since Clinton was in office. (Again, just kidding. I wasn't even working here then.) I lined up a little project for myself for this afternoon, which I'm actually looking forward to doing. It's inventory! Yay! I know, most people absolutely loathe inventory. But as you all know, I'm a freak. I love-love-love it. That was my job at the Hallmark stores, you know. Beats the hell out of answering phones.
And if one more person asks me what I'm going to do about lunch, I'm going to scream. Seriously folks, I haven't given a thought to lunch yet. Been too freakin' busy cleaning my desk.
Three days til my birthday... Or is it two? Let's go halfway - two and a half. Wheedoggay. El Torito, 6:15. Be there or be square. (Sweet holy mother of dog, did I just use "be there or be square"?)

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap