mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 29, 2004

Let me tell you a story about the whorebag I have to deal with at work. I seriously want this woman to lose her job. I know, that's so mean to wish upon somebody, but seriously, she should not be doing this job. I have caught her in at least two doozies this morning - trying to pass the blame off on me for her errors. Bitch, please. First of all, I just went through and changed all those prices yesterday, so don't even tell me that they're wrong - I triple checked all 150 of them. So I call her on it. Um, excuse me, but you just told me to change it to $x.xx and now you want me to change it back up to $y.yy? No way, Jose. You best be checkin' your shit before you try to pin this "error" on me. She just called me back, saying that Oh, John just finished making all the changes and it is $x.xx not $y.yy. Funny, because SHE'S the one who told me to change it to $x.xx in the first place. See what I mean? Whorebag.
Then I take a call from a customer who just received his order. (One of the items doesn't work, exchange, no bigggie.) I hop into the system and oh dear, it seems that this order was supposedly canceled in their system. Now tell me, you logical thinkers out there, how the eff could a canceled order - one that supposedly never made it into the shipping system - possibly arrive in a customer's hands? It MUST be magic. That is the ONLY possibility, since whorebag never, ever makes a mistake. I can't wait for Boss to get off the phone so I can hit him with this one, too. He's already pissed off at her this morning, just like me.
These seem like really simple, no-biggie errors. And they are. Except that they happen multiple times every day. If it was every once in a while, I wouldn't flip out. But it's every single day. And there is just so much bullcrap they try to pull to make it look like it's my fault. Well I'm sick of it and I'm not going to shrug it off anymore. This is why I've been so majorly stressed out these days - this is why I've threatened to quit.
** Break to go to post office and storage **
Like Cher's career, I'm ba-ack.
As if today couldn't get any better... I locked my keys in my car at the post office and had to call the ex to bring me his set (thankfully, he still has a copy of my car key on his key ring for occations like this). And after going and futzing around at storage, I come back to the office to discover that the accountant and her yippy "dog" are here. Oh joy. Someone just shoot me now.
Tomorrow is my Friday since I have Friday off. So if today is my Thursday, why does it feel like yet another Monday?

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap