mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 22, 2004

Two squeaky balls... check.
Iowa state quarter... check.
3 packs of pumpin pegs... check.
Extra strength Depends... damn.

You're going to say that I'm a total retard for going to a haunted house full of loud stuff and strobes when I was up until 2:30 this morning with a killer headache (borderline migrane, but I seem to be okay so far this morning). But you see, I HAVE to go. I'm going to piss my pants tonight and dammit, I'm going to like it!

I went to Borders last night. Bought two books. Started one last night... Finished it last night. Add one more book to the ever growing stack of books that I'll be sending to Aubrey next week. If I don't send them next week, the stack will be too big and I won't be able to fit them all in the box.

I took a shower last night, but I decided to not wash my hair. (My window doesn't shut all the way for some reason, so my room gets pretty damn cold at night. Wet hair plus low 40s temps... not a good combo.) But I think that was a bad idea. The hair is NOT being kind today. It won't do what I want it to, so I just said screw it, and shoved it up into a ponytail. I just peeked at the mirror in the bathroom and I don't know how it managed to do it, but the hair has gone off and done its own thing back there. Fine. I'm taking the pony tail out and am twisting it up into a bun (because I have long enough hair to do that again now). Take that, you over-dyed pain in the ass hair! Heeeeyah!! *insert karate chops here*

In other news, I wrote a letter to the Ex last night. It's kind of mean, though. It's in my purse right now, so if I grow some balls, I'll give it to him. And then I'll screen my calls. (Wait, I already do that... Man I love caller ID.) I won't go into the details here because I see IP addresses pop up in my stats that I know belong to certain people that will turn around and blab back to him. (I know who you are, don't think I don't know...) However, if you are interested in the talk-show details, I'd be glad to share via IM or e-mail. Heh. You know how to find me...

Can I just smash my phone with a hammer?

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap