mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 01, 2004

AI Ring people, click back to the previous entry. All others, read on:

I have severed the link from my freakin' LiveJournal to here. Just to see what my numbers look like without it. LJ is pissin' me off today, so I'm kinda grumpy. And it doesn't help that certain people are grating on my last nerve and don't understand why I want to kick them in the nay-nays.

Boys.

And the beat goes on. Today is April Fool's Day. My mom called me this morning with "OhMiGod, Did you see Jet Blue prices this morning?! $79 each way! Ha ha, April Fools!" Beeeeeatch. I can think of two times when I have called my mom a beeeeeatch (as opposed to bitch, there is a difference). Today was one of them. Because I nearly peed my pants with joy. $79 is effin' great! It wasn't that I nearly tripped over the dogs to get back to my desk and pull up JetBlue to book. No, it was that I actually believed her. I should totally know better by now!

I captured money out the yin-yang yesterday. Never took lunch, either. I just kept charging those credit cards - ka-CHING! The boss was impressed with the many zeros in the total captured box. I assume it was in the multiple thousands range. I didn't get to see the number because dumbass that I am did not print the report and it is lost after X amount of hours. Wheeeeeee...

And last night, before I watched FOX and Charlie's Angels (Full Throttle this time), I dyed my hair. I have no more roots. This pleases me to no end. Although, I'm still not 100% satisfied with the color I'm getting. Maybe this is God's way of telling me I'm not meant to be blonde anymore. Well, God, we need to talk. I'm tired of being red at the moment. I've been red for... 3 years? Something like that. And my natural color is blech. I'm in the mood for blonde, so dammit, let me go blonde! I'm not even asking for... Marilyn's bleached blonde. Just a nice, golden hue. Like the lady on the freakin' box!

I think the fumes have penetrated my skull.

Since no one is around to stop me, I'm going to go make more icons. This is what I do, folks... it's a sad, sad world...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap