mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 05, 2005

I have new shoes. They're very... pink. But I had to get new ones before Bay to Breakers. My poor old walking/running shoes have pretty much seen their last days.
And speaking of Bay to Breakers.
I am very disappointed. Last year, I heard a lot of people tell me "Oh I didn't know you were walking! I would have done it with you!" followed by "I am so going to do it next year with you!" And here we are, a mere month (and a few days) before the race and who is walking with me? My iPod. I know it's a long distance to walk - seven and a half miles - but I swear to GOD it doesn't even seem that long. I'll be the first to admit it - I am not the fittest of people. So if I can do it and not want to rip my legs off and die at the finish line... no excuses!

Okay, I'm going to quit bitchin' about that. For now.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap