mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 18, 2005

Aren't Fridays supposed to be happy days? Especially when it's leading into a 3-day weekend?

Apparently this Friday missed the memo because it is suckin' big time. Actually, the last 14 hours have pretty much been shitty. Lets recap:

* Had to drive the reverse direction on the lower deck to get home. In the rain. (I do not like driving the lower deck of any bridge. I do not driving the lower deck in the rain. And I do not like driving it in the wrong direction in the rain. The upper deck was closed for construction.)
* The hour-long trip home ended up taking 3 hours. Two thumbs up to the people who got in the accident that backed traffic up from Petaluma to Novato. (I spotted at least two other accidents along the way - people, pay attention. We're only moving 2 feet at a time. How do you get into an accident?)
* My alarm didn't go off. I woke up and got to work late.
* I got cut off and nearly hit this little white rice rocket. He didn't bother turning his lights on. God forbid. White car + rain (spray on the road) = VERY BAD THINGS.
* Our payroll did not go through. I have $7 to my name. (Well, not true - I still have the check from Dave... Hey, there's the happy thought of the morning. Whew.) I h-a-t-e ADP.
* Oh and the little Redwood gas station a couple blocks away? No water/air station. Anyone know who you write to and file a complaint? I hate that little station like... like...like whoa. Shell was $2.11/gallon yesterday. Redwood... $2.17. *grr* So I had to get on the highway and go up to the next gas station, shell out 2 quarters to put air in my one tire.

On the upside - dinner was good last night and I did not get lost in Alameda. Nor did I end up in Chinatown. (I'm special when it comes to getting lost. I can get lost faster than you can say "Where are we?") And I got a present... "Manchurian Candidate" DVD! Wooooot! The new one. The one they've been sold out of at Target for the last few weeks. Yeah. I'm excited to see it.

Well, back to the day at hand. *sigh* I just want it to be 2:30 so I can leave.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap