mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 17, 2005

I am going to get an iPod mini. And I am going to call it Marvin and it is going to have playdates with Serendipity (my friend's new iPod, it's pink). This is what I decided last night. For one thing, I found out that you can download audio books and listen to them on there. Dude? When was someone going to tell me this?! And then it holds more songs than I could ever possibly load on there. My current MP3 player holds about 40 songs. I'm just waiting on my IRS refund check now.

In other news, I was woken up at 7 a.m. by the ex asking if I knew why school was closed. I'll give you a minute to figure out the main point of that sentence...
... and if you said "I was woken up" you would be correct! I was actually sleeping! Not nearly as long as I'd like (or need), but I'll take what I can get. And by looking at the clock, I think I got 3 to 3 and a half joyful hours of bliss.

*sings* I'm going to Acapulco and you're no-ot... Neener neener neener! (The restaurant, not the Mexican city.) Yummmmm... 6 o'clock baby, and I'll be noshing on chips and salsa, sippin' on Diet RC Cola. You're so jealous and you don't even know it. (They have the best arroz y frijoles.) That stuff is so good, my mom took a huge to-go platter of it to New York for Jenny one time. And you get a free lollypop on your way out. And after fifteen years, Jenny and I still get excited over the silly lollies. We're such 'tards.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap