mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 10, 2004

*Ahem*

The blonde worked this time. Oooooh boy. My mom thinks it looks very yellow. I tend to agree. But it's just a primer coat, if you will. A starting place. I bought the dye and Danielle applied it to my head. I used this stuff that basically bleaches your hair. It also turned my hair blue while it was doing it's thing.

Oh, baby, am I blonde.

I took some of those anti-puke pills last night because I was feeling so sick to my stomach. Well, now I am super tired. I almost fell asleep on the way to work. On the freeway. I think that's bad, don't you agree?

So, yesterday was Mother's Day. I gave my mom a DVD of "Whale Rider." I like that movie and she's only seen the O! version.

But since yesterday was Mother's Day, that means that today is the SAPID reunion in Alameda. Mom's actually going this year. I'm not. The last one I went to was my senior year in high school. I took the electronic baby with me (when I was a TA for the parenting / child development class) and a ton of the moms said that they probably would have been more careful if those had been around and used when they were in high school. (Oh, I should explain what I'm talking about, huh? Back in the day, my mom worked for the school district in their teen parent program. Each year on the day after Mother's Day, the teachers, parents, and kids get together for a little pot-luck reunion. It's usually my mom and Nancy K and a ton of parents. Sometimes the people from the front office come in - like Joanne and Lillian. Last time I went, I didn't really know any of the parents, so I stopped going.)

And I went to the dentist on Saturday. I'm cavity free agian. One of my old fillings is coming out so I do have to have that redone in a couple of weeks. But other than that, it's all good. The dentist is impressed that I still have those wisdom teeth - and that I don't need to have them out. WoooohooO!!!!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap