mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 07, 2004

I hate men. No, I take that back. Right now, I hate STRAIGHT men.

I did it via e-mail. Is that really bad? Because getting to talk to him face to face isn't going to happen. I'm leaving soon and he's busy... doing something. Even if we said we'd meet at 6 or something, he'd be late or cancel. Why bother when e-mail is there when it's convenient for him to read? And it's not really dumping, considering we've been broken up for almost four months now. It's just... finalizing the truth? I doubt he'll even call me to try to talk it over, to try to make me think I'm wrong.

Sometimes I just need friends who aren't tied to him, too. Somewhere to go where I can say what I want without wondering if they're going to go back and tell him what I said. I wish I was richer, I wish I could just buy a ticket and fly back east for the weekend. Go to some parties, forget that I hate this whole thing for a while. I know, I could do that here, too, but not with people I can let loose with. Everyone knows him. I just don't trust anyone enough.

I might go see Van Helsing tonight. It's supposed to be good campy fun. Of course, I'd be going alone. God, how depressing. If anyone's in the area and up for it... Ha ha. Yeah, you guys in Georgia, how's about you just fly on out here right now? We'll hit the clubs in SF and get blitzed. (I'm kidding. Mostly.)

Okay, I'm going to finish work and go on home. It's Friday and the boss offered me a deal I might not refuse. In trade for the bonus for Q1 (which I have to pay taxes on if he cuts a check), he offered to buy my ticket for July and business expense it so we don't have to pay taxes. *raises eyebrow* Hmm. This might just work for me... The tickets are $139 each, so... $280, plus a few bucks in travel tax crap. The Q1 bonus was $250. Which do YOU think is the better deal?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap