mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 16, 2005

Jumping on the bandwagon with a little meme/thingy from -supermom3604...

Choose a band/artist and answer only in song TITLES by that band: Bob Marley

Are you male or female: No Woman No Cry
Describe yourself: Waiting In Vain
How do some people feel about you: Stir it Up
How do you feel about yourself: Get Up Stand Up
Describe your ex girlfriend/boyfriend: Could You Be Loved
Describe your current girlfriend/boyfriend: Is This Love ((supposing I had one, that is))
Describe where you want to be: Punky Reggae Party
Describe what you want to be: Buffalo Soldier
Describe how you live: Redemption Song
Describe how you love: One Love
Share a few words of wisdom: I Shot The Sheriff

** **
Let's total up my hours of sleep since 9 a.m. on Sunday... 5 carry the 4, subtract 98, multiply by zero, add 2... Two. Oh and two 10 minute snoozes. Last night I finished not one but two entire novels. (And made a damn good dent in a third one.) And you wonder why I'm walking around like a zombie again today. I can't figure out what the deal is, but it's growing to be a very expensive adventure. Damn Borders. Well, if they didn't have so many good books, I wouldn't go in there! (And I'm sorry, but the eye candy is quite nice in there, too. Tell me you agree, -optimystic6.)

I heard on the Half Assed News this morning that whoever runs the gas tax junk is trying to lift the current tax and then slap us with milage fees. Thats going to suck big floppy... Yeah, that's just not okay. They're going to make it next to impossible to live in this state. It's bad enough now - I can't afford to rent an apartment here on my own. Lets add a milage tax onto my bills and see how well I do. All the more reason to pack it all up and move to a city with a subway system and Chinese take-out on every other corner.

I really want cashew chicken for some strange reason. Don't ask my why. I don't ask when it comes to the Chinese food cravings.

Which reminds me, there's this Indian place by SSU (next to Quizno's) that my friend says is just wonderful. I think I need to try it. I've never had Indian, though, so I'm a little scared of the spice factor.

Stop with the food already. Sheeeeesh...

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap