mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 15, 2005

So after months... no, YEARS of using the previously-ranted-about-missing-program, it turns out that I don't even have to use that. Wha? And no one told me this because...why? Apparently you don't even need a flippin' program to upload stuff anymore. And you know what this means? I don't have to transfer stuff to a disc anymore and bring it to work to FTP.

Enough with the technobabble. Lets move on to my favorite annoyance d'jour... The Boy Who Wouldn't Go Away.

Occationally I turn on Mobile AIM and I can chit-chat on my phone. Well, last night, I was trying to doze off (seeing as how the body needs sleep) and all was dark and silent. Then a bright light turns on and my table vibrates. While 99.99999% of people understand that an away message means that someone is away, the Boy Who Wouldn't Go Away (BWWGA) does not. No. He's quite retarded, when you think about it. I sent him a reply saying "I'm trying to sleep. I'll talk to you tomorrow. Good night." Stupid... stupid... STUPID. This was apparently a sign for him to keep talking.
"So what are you doing, really?"
"Can I call you Jessa?"
"How come your away message says you're trying to sleep?"
"I sent you an e-mail"
"So what do you do again?"
"I'll be right back"
"Are you mad at me?"
"C'mon, it's V-Day, show some love!"
I tried to log off, but for some reason, AIM hates me and wouldn't log off. I had to power off my phone and restart it. And then today, I'm talking to G online (because I was quite bored and on the phone with a relay operator and OMG it was hell) and I accidentally clicked the little icon that makes me visable. Guess who I get a swarm of messages from?
"Why didn't you reply to me last night?"
"Are you mad?"
"What are you doing right now?"
"Making money so we can go out?" *Remember, this is the unemployed, no-car, no nothing boy who thinks I'm going to be his suga'mama.
"I want to go hang out!"
"Where do you want to go?"
"Can I meet your friends? They'll love me!"
I said goodbye to G and killed AIM faster than... than... Texas kills death row inmates. Sometimes it's okay, I don't mind chatting with him. But for fuckssake, enough already with the stalking. I told him on Sunday that if he didn't knock it off that I was going to block his scrawny ass. If I can figure out how to do so at home, I will. (I hate AOL. Royal pain in the ass.)

And that's my story.

My boss thinks that the real reason why Michael Jackson is in the hospital is because his nose fell off in the car on the way to the courthouse. I like that way better than "he has a flu bug" or whatever they're telling reporters. A nose falling off or vomiting... C'mon, which one is the better story??

By the way, the relay story is here. Warning, opens to LiveJournal... GD addictive LJ...

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap