mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 15, 2005

As I was laying awake again last night, I was thinking... I don't have to call my uncle's new wife Aunt ____, do I? Because I don't like her and I don't think she's too keen on me, either.

Well, I got two hours of sleep this morning. I woke up very excited because in my dream, MTV had finally put out a DVD for season 3 of the Real World. (Season 3 being my favorite, San Francisco, of course.) This was just a dream, though - still no season three on DVD. Bastards. You want my money? Then put out the damn DVD! Is it really so much to ask for? Yeah, okay, no one was gettin' naked and doin' the nasty (well, except for that one time with Mo and his wuhmann...). But it was good TV.

I'm slowly figuring out that a certain someone did not reinstall all the programs I need onto the new computer like she was supposed to. And today, it's making life very difficult. One can't do one's job if one cannot send things to one's website. *fumes* I'll bet she decided that since I don't use the program in question a lot (maybe three times a month), I must not really need it. Now I get to wait. And wait.

And wait.

Oh and then? I get to wait some more.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap