mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 14, 2005

Crash and burn in 5...4...3...2...
I am so ready to crawl under the desk and sleep. The caffine did not last nearly as long as it should have.

In reading through my friends list on LiveJournal, I found out that my AP writer buddy is gay. Did not know that. And his former boyfriend reared his ugly head this morning, out of nowhere for the first time in three years. I think that's kind of cruel, considering he broke off the relationship kind of harshly. "I could have loved you if..." I just hope that my buddy doesn't get his hopes up for a reunion. From what he's said, this guy is a real jackass. And no one deserves a jackass. Well, nice guys/girls don't anyways.

Our Indiana warehouse shipped a ton of stuff last week. I don't realize how much goes out from there because I usually update them daily. But last week, our fax machine was on the fritz and their computers were on strike, so Shannon mailed me the shipment records. That is the thickest stack of shipments I've ever seen from them. Either we had a big week or I'm just not observant. Probably both...

Ever notice how the bathroom is never available when you really need it? Someone has been in the girls' bathroom for like, 10 minutes now. Should I go bang on the door and ask if she's fallen in?

I think that today is going to be a multiple post day. Be prepared...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap