mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 14, 2005

Attention! Everyone! Hello!
I would like to introduce you to my Valentine. His name is coffee guy. I think I love him.
Or maybe it's the super caffinated coffee he made me talkin' here. I dont' know. And frankly, I don't care. All I know is that I have been awake for over 24 hours and I'm so far beyond punch drunk, it's not even funny.
I dozed off for about five minutes and dreamed that I asked the weird checker guy at Raleys out on a date tonight. I haven't attempted sleep since.
Alice was having people call in with Valentines Day shout-outs and I was so tempted to call and say that my Valentine was the (very cute) guy at the Starbucks drive-thru. But I didn't. They would have thought that kind of weird.
Wish me luck - hopefully I won't pass out at my desk today.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap