mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 12, 2004

So while I'm waiting for the boss to leave (so I can watch "Housecalls" from this morning and then the "Bridget Jones: Edge of Reason" trailer), I'm going to subject you all to a nice, long winded read.

Topic... ermm... Boys? Oh here, how about the dreams I keep having where former boyfriends appear and try to kill me? That can't possibly be good. Although, with one, I doubt he's actually trying to kill me. I think he's just demented and that he's just playing. Sadly, playing involves a Bowie knife and my throat. And that's not just in dreamworld, either.

Boy, I don't think I told my mom about this one... Anyways. So I was on-again/off-again seeing this guy, right? (I'm sure I've mentioned him before in here - we did this pretty much all through high school.) He's oddly fascinating to me. I'm used to going out with, well, the nerds. Let's not lie, I was a pity dater - Phil, Jason... Pity dates. But back to dickwad. He was very much into graphic novels, anime, karate, swords, knives, etc. Very interesting. Unfortunately, he also liked to freak people out by taking his pocket knife and carving into his skin. Jesus. One day, we were sitting on my couch watching some shitty movie or Beavis and Butthead (educational tv, you see) and he started playing with one of his knives. 5 or 6 inch blade. He scraped it up and down his arm and I remember swearing to God that I heard the hairs meeting the blade. *shudder* I stopped paying attention to the knife and tried to focus back on the tv. Then I felt the blade on my throat. "I just wanted to see what you'd do" was what he said when I [carefully] jumped up. I locked myself in the bathroom until I heard him leave. In talking to other people who dated him (oh, there's a looooooooong list) I've come to find out that he does this to pretty much everyone.

And folks, this is who we hand a gun to and turn out to defend our country. Christ, you wonder why undesirable things happen with our troops? It's because you let the asswipes and halfwit mental cases in.

Okay, the boss is still not gone. Fuck it, I'm watching the trailer anyways. It's short.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap